Tanzania is found in East Africa and in the Great Lakes region. In the North, Tanzania is bordered by Kenya and Uganda. Then in the west Tanzania is bordered by Burundi, Rwanda and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. The southern part is bordered by Mozambique, Zambia and Malawi. The Indian Ocean forms the eastern border of Tanzania and in the Northeastern part of Tanzania is Mountain Kilimanjaro, Africa's highest mountain.

Tanzania is the largest East African Country which is divided into 30 districts: the Islands of Zanzibar has five districts and former Tanganyika the mainland has 25 Districts. From 1996, Dodoma has been the official capital of Tanzania where different government offices and the National Assembly are found. Dar es Salaam acted as the political capital between the independence and 1996. But it’s still the principal commercial city with many government institutions and the principal port of Tanzania.

In 26 April 1964, both Tanganyika and Zanzibar came together to create the United Republic of Tanganyika and Zanzibar. But the same year of 29 October, Tanzania was renamed United Republic of Tanzania which came from Tanganyika and from Zanzibar. The main creation of Tanzania is the Articles of Union.

Old stone chopping tool old stone was found at the Olduvai Gorge of about 1.8 million years and it’s now displayed at the British Museum.

Its believed that the first migration was by the Southern Cushitic speaking people whose ancestors are the Gorowa, Iraqw and Burunge who moved from the southern side of Ethiopia to Tanzania. Besides the Southern Cushitic speaking people , its believed that other two migrations were made into Tanzania which was of the Eastern Cushitic people between 4,000 and 2,000 years ago, they are believed to have come from the north of Lake Turkana.

Also the iron-making Mashariki Bantu migrated in both the Lake Victoria and Lake Tanganyika areas between 2,300 and 1,700 years ago. They come with the West African planting tradition and the yams. They subsequently migrated out of these regions across the rest of Tanzania. Between 1500 and 500 years, the Eastern Nilotes peoples like the Maasai migrated from present day South Sudan.

Since the early first millennium AD, Travelers and traders from western India and Persian Gulf and have been visitors of the Southeast African coast. And Islam was practiced since the eighth or ninth century AD. In 1498, Vasco da Gama the Portuguese explorer visited Tanzanian coast but later the Portuguese were overpowered from Zanzibar by Omani Arabs.

Germany conquered the areas that are now Tanzania without Zanzibar in the late 19th century and joined it into German East Africa. Tanzania became a British colony at the end in 1961 after a peaceful transition to independence. Julius Nyerere changed Tanganyika African National Union (TANU) into the political party in 1951 whose objective was to get national sovereignty for Tanganyika he became the first president in 1967.

The economy of Tanzania depends on agriculture with more than 25% of the gross domestic product, 85% of agriculture exports and creates employment of over 80% of the workforce. Besides Agriculture, Mineral extraction with Tanzania having different kinds of minerals like: natural gas, gold, uranium, diamonds, coal, coltan, iron, chromium, nickel, tin, platinum, niobium, and others. And also the economy of Tanzania depends on the Tourism which is the biggest foreign exchange earner in Tanzania.
Tanzania has both the highest point which is Mount Kilimanjaro and the lowest points Lake Tanganyika which is the deepest Lake on the African continent. Besides that, Tanzania has the largest inactive volcanic caldera in the world which is Ngorongoro Crater.

Tanzania covers about 947,300 square kilometres making it the 13th largest country in Africa and 31st largest country in the world. Tanzania lies in the latitudes between1° and 12°S and then between longitudes 30° and 40°E.

Northeast of Tanzania there is Mount Kilimanjaro the highest peak of Africa making it a mountainous area. Besides that, Tanzania has partially 3 of the Great Lakes in Africa which are Lake Victoria the second largest Lake in the world and the Largest in Africa its found in both the north and west. Then Tanzania also has the Africa’s Deepest Lake known for the unique fish species which is Lake Tanganyika. Also Tanzania is blessed with Lake Nyasa which is found in the southwest. Also the Central part of Tanzania is comprised of a large plateau, with plains and arable land. Then the eastern shore of Tanzania is hot and humid with the Zanzibar Archipelago offshore.
Tanzania is blessed with unique interesting and ecologically wildlife parks and reserves like: the Ngorongoro Conservation Area, Serengeti National Park, Tarangire National Park, Selous Game Reserve, Lake Manyara National Park, Gombe Stream National Park, Ruaha National Park and Mikumi National Park.
Other Tourist attractions include: the Kalambo water falls which is on southern tip of Lake Tanganyika and is found in the southwestern side of Rukwa. Also another attraction is the Zanzibar Menai Bay Conservation Area the largest marine protected area in Tanzania. Also Tanzania has the Engaresero village the Maasai Village.

The type of climate in Tanzania is the tropical climate. The highlands of Tanzania have temperatures range from 10 to 20 °C during cold and hot seasons. But the rest of Tanzania has temperatures of 20 °C (68 °F). The warmest season in Tanzania being between November and February of about 25–31 °C. And the coldest season occurs between May and August 15–20 °C but the Annual temperature is 20 °C.
There are two main rainfall regimes in Tanzania with One being the inguni-modal between October and April and then the other one being the bi-modal between October–December and March–May.

The total population of Tanzania is about 44,928,923 million people and it consists of about 120 ethnic groups which consists of the Sukuma, Nyakyusa, Nyamwezi, Hehe, Makonde, Chagga, Haya, Bena, Gogo, Shambaa, Pare, Ngoni, Zigua, Iraqw, Maasai, Luo, Sandawe, Hadza, Arab, Pakistani and Indian origin, and also the small European and then Chinese communities.

Both Muslim 35% and Christian 30% communities are almost equal in size with a percentage of 30 to 40 of the population, then the traditional religions 35%, and also people of no religion.